THE TRIGGAMS: Jennifer's Journey: A Magical Experience by [Darling, Harriet]

A Middle Grade novella about a little girl called JENNIFER, who ventures into a different dimension with three Triggams.  The three peculiar doll-like creatures entered her bedroom through her closet, and told her they must collect certain clues to help them remove an enchantment from their queen, and protect the kingdom from an evil usurper.  These clues lead to some dangerous adventures as the quartet travels back to their king’s castle.


OMNI: An Outer Space Adventure by [Darling, Harriet]

IRIS and her small family, including alien pet, are taking a shuttle to Moon Base in this Young Adult science fiction novella.  But their ship is sabotaged and emerges in unknown space, and their artificially intelligent pilot has lost much of her memory.  Iris must explore strange worlds hoping to find someone to help them return home.

THE LAST DRAGON, A Short Story Collection


Eleven short stories, some fantasy, some science fiction, and a horror tale or two.  My favorite is the one about a young man who lands his birthday spaceship on a tiny planetoid, and discovers a world where he can bring his dreams of chivalry and King Arthur to life – maybe.

THE ALABASTERS, A Short Story Collection

THE ALABASTERS: A Short Story Collection by [Darling, Harriet]

Seven short stories and novellas.  The title story is about a young woman who awakens on a busy street in Atlanta, Georgia, with no memory of who she is or why she came there,  Perhaps the private investigator she hires can help her learn who she is, and why her dreams and visions are so frightening.


Heritage by [Darling, Harriet]

A Young Adult novella about a teenager, KAREN,  whose mother inherited a dilapidated old house in a small town far from their rental.  The family is moved to the town where the house is located while they remodel it in preparation for selling it.


Nature's Gory by [Darling, Harriet]

Young nature photographer DARRYL, on her way to her next assignment, stops off to rest and hike in an attractive woods in the southern hills of Oregon.  She literally stumbles across a dying man and becomes involved in the attempt to solve the murder, soon finding herself in danger from the killer.

Besides a Kindle e-book, there is also a paperback.


THE DAWN PEOPLE: Legends from Prehistoric Times by [DARLING, HARRIET]

Though ten thousand years have passed since the time of the Dawn People, little has changed in the human heart.  People in prehistoric times weren’t much different than we are. The five girls in these novellas defied traditions of their people and became legends to their tribes.

Besides a Kindle e-book, there is also a paperback.


PETULYA, an impatient fairy, yearns to be a wizard but is unwilling to go through the process of training.  She uses the little magic she has to steal the wizard’s key, and flees his ire through a portal into a world where dragons roam.  Losing the key there, she is punished by being sent back to the terrifying dragon world to retrieve the key.


Adventures in Fyelda by [Darling, Harriet]

Petulya’s sisters, friends, fellow students, and the wizard are featured in seven short stories exploring their adventures on their home world, Fyelda.


The Haunting of Wicker House by [Darling, Harriet]

KAITLYN, a 14-year-old orphan, is sent to her invalid great-aunt’s mansion in Sacramento to live.  She’d never heard of her great-aunt Thelma, and looked forward to getting to know her only living relative.  But the doctor caring for Thelma doesn’t seem to Kaitlyn to be trustworthy.  The four ghosts who haunt the mansion try to keep her informed of the doctor’s nefarious doings, until the girl nearly becomes a ghost herself.

Besides a Kindle e-book, there is also a paperback.

Aside from the short stories referred to below, seven stories have been published online on Aurora Wolf Publishing’s website.  

There are several anthologies that include short stories of mine. These include Aurora Wolf Publishing’s The New Fairy Tales Anthology and Aurora of the Sun; Fountain Blue Publishing’s The Reading Corner, Book 1 and Book 2; and Vile Press’s Horrendous Tales

Product DetailsProduct Details

The Reading Corner: Book One: An Anthology of Short Stories by Great Authors by [Various - See Description]The Reading Corner: Book Two: An Anthology of Short Stories by Great Authors by [Various - See Description]Vile Press Presents: Horrendous Tales (Volume I) by [Drosselmeyer, Mia, Lopez, Lake, Cathy, Kevin, Darling, Harriet, Ramsey, Andrew, David, Jesa]